ADD

Sweating
bastardized thing
I never take too little
always surplus
It’s not the explosions and elections
but the daily work

adding up
ants hacking Nuclear reactor
married to
the way
I saw you
kiss her, your skin in the moon.

Our superstitions
entrails
flocks
Flagellations
favorite socks
some line of truth lives there
watching, purple eyes
smiling, approving
as she combs out her hair.

I cannot be simple enough to see what I know
I’m a spirit encurtained
veiled, chattering, enshadowed
but I know all this too
katana, the weight beneath my cloak
last vision of you
Keep me much like a god
as i sleep in the dark
the only fire I need
I got in my heart.

Some of us
were just born in the wrong dimension
and the lives we live,
we live
cause we need them.
*
**

*(or “cause we’re quickened’)
**SO remember, nay recognize,
That magic is real
Spells all about me
Inside, lunging
ready to meal.